Contact   |   Staff  |   Contribute  |   Advertise  |   Site Map  |   Legal


June 9th, 2011

Guitarist Christian Muenzner (Obscura, Spawn Of Possession, ex Necrophagist) has just released his first all instrumental solo album Timewarp. Being described by Muenzner as “80’s Shrapnel Records shred meets modern metal,” the album contains 12 songs filled with high tech guitar techniques, but also with a strong emphasis on composition, melody and musical arrangements.

Muenzner is accompained by German keyboard virtuoso Daniel Galmarini and Obscura/Blotted Science drummer Hannes Grossmann, while the bass duties are split between Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, ex Death, Control Denied, ex Artension, ex Testament etc.) and Jacob Schmidt (Defeated Sanity). The album features several guest appearances by high class musicians such as Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry, Kaipa), Shrapnel recording artist Derek Taylor (Eniac Requiem, Crimeny), Ryan Knight (ex Arsis, The Black Dahlia Murder), Alex Guth (Stormwarrior) and keyboard wizard Bob Katsionis (Firewind, Revolution Renaissance etc.).

To check out Christian’s music, head over to where you can order the CD directly from him, or get the digital version at


Comments are closed.