Contact   |   Staff  |   Contribute  |   Advertise  |   Site Map  |   Legal

Listen To MESHUGGAH’s New Track From Upcoming Album KOLOSS (UPDATED – 2nd Track Added!)

February 9th, 2012


UPDATE 02/17/2012:

Listen to “Do Not Look Down,” a second track off the upcoming new album KOLOSS here:


A new track from Swedish masters of the extreme MESHUGGAH has been leaked via According to, an anonymous source noted that the leak is track 7 off the upcoming album ‘Koloss,’ titled “Break These Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion.” The file was uploaded by the band’s manager, along with the following message:

the ophidian whispered those who seek shall be rewarded….

a sonic declaration of spIte And resentMent
its resonAnce grinding to dust our souls
the twine of revenge tightLy strung
its subharmonics thE undoing of All

and for those who asK for my name? / dotcom

Hit PLAY below to hear the track:


Meshuggah will be taking their sonic arsenal on the road and detonating sound systems in cities across the U.S. and Canada on “The Ophidian Trek” tour, which launches on April 29th in Houston. Direct support for all 19 shows will come from BARONESS; opening each night will be special guests & label mates DECAPITATED from Poland.

States drummer Tomas Haake of MESHUGGAH: “We’re really stoked to be coming back again!! A new album and two really awesome bands to join us on our trek across the U.S. and Canada!! There’s one word that comes to mind: Sweeeet!!”

DECAPITATED guitarist / founding member Vogg adds: “FUCK YEAH! DECAPITATED with MESHUGGAH! We’re so proud and happy to be part of this amazing tour! It will be a huge honor to share one stage with such a great fuckin’ band! Cannot wait!”

Complete “The Ophidian Trek” tour dates with BARONESS & DECAPITATED are:

  • 4/29/12 House of Blues – Houston, TX
  • 4/30/12 House of Blues – Dallas, TX
  • 5/01/12 Emo’s – Austin, TX
  • 5/03/12 Marquee Theatre – Tempe, AZ
  • 5/04/12 House of Blues – Anaheim, CA
  • 5/05/12 House of Blues – Hollywood, CA
  • 5/06/12 The Fillmore – San Francisco, CA
  • 5/08/12 Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, B.C. – CANADA
  • 5/09/12 Showbox Sodo – Seattle, WA
  • 5/11/12 Odgen Theatre – Denver, CO
  • 5/13/12 First Avenue – Minneapolis, MN
  • 5/15/12 House of Blues – Chicago, IL
  • 5/16/12 St. Andrews Hall – Detroit, MI
  • 5/17/12 Sound Academy – Toronto, ON – CANADA
  • 5/18/12 Theatre of the Living Arts – Philadelphia, PA
  • 5/19/12 Palladium – Worcester, MA
  • 5/20/12 Olympia de Montreal – Montreal, QUE – CANADA
  • 5/22/12 The Fillmore – Silver Springs, MD
  • 5/23/12 Terminal 5 – New York, NY


MESHUGGAH’s eighth studio album, Koloss, will be released in North America on March 27th. The North American deluxe digi-pak version will include a bonus DVD.

Comments are closed.