Contact   |   Staff  |   Contribute  |   Advertise  |   Site Map  |   Legal

SLASH Signs On For OZZY OSBOURNE Tour

October 14th, 2010




Slash And Ozzy

Living legend Slash is set to hit the road again. After wrapping up his sold out “We’re All Gonna Die” headlining tour featuring Myles Kennedy, and releasing his SLASH Deluxe Edition CD, the iconic musician consistently referenced as one of the best living guitarists announced that he will bring his show back out on the road joining Ozzy Osbourne for an 18 city commitment.

The U.S. dates will kick-off January 16, 2011 in Omaha, NE. The six-week 2011 trek will include a pair of intimate shows: January 26 at the Dodge Theater in Phoenix and Feb 1 at the Gibson Amphitheatre in Los Angeles. Tickets for the Live Nation-produced tour go on sale beginning Friday, October 15. For the most up-to-date on sale information, please visit www.slashonline.com or LiveNation.com.

Slash recently released his debut solo album the chart topping SLASH and the subsequent smash success, SLASH Deluxe Edition CD.

Beautifully packaged with artwork by Ralph Steadman, SLASH Deluxe Edition, includes 3 discs worth of audio and video content along with an updated 12 panel booklet, limited edition guitar pick and redeemable interactive fan poster. Comprised of everything from the earliest demos conceptualizing his album all the way through to live video footage from the album release secret show at the famed Roxy, this Deluxe Edition features new content any fan would want to experience.

Released in the US on Slash’s own Dik Hayd label, the original album debuted as one of the highest-charting self-released albums ever, and the highest debut of the week. Slash partnered with Los Angeles-based management firm, The Collective, who handled the marketing & promotion campaign for the album.

By creating a series of ground-breaking strategic partnerships that targeted fans directly through non-traditional retail outlets and digital partnerships, coupled with an EMI distribution deal to traditional retail outlets, SLASH entered the Billboard Top 200 charts this week at #3 (#1 on the Rock Chart, #1 on the Independent Chart & #1 on the Hard Music Chart). The album also became the #1 overall digital album and #1 on iTunes in 13 countries.

The album features an all-star roster of guest musicians including Ian Astbury, Chris Cornell, Rocco DeLuca, Fergie, Dave Grohl, Myles Kennedy, Kid Rock, Lemmy Kilmister, Adam Levine of Maroon 5, Duff McKagan, M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop, and Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother.

SLASH Featuring Myles Kennedy/ Ozzy Osbourne 2011 Tour:

Tue Jan 18 – Toyota Center – Houston, TX
Thu Jan 20 – American Airlines Center – Dallas, TX
Sat Jan 22 – Sprint Center – Kansas City, MO
Mon Jan 24 – AT&T Center – San Antonio, TX
Wed Jan 26 – Comerica Theatre – Phoenix, AZ
Fri Jan 28 - Mandalay Bay Resort – Las Vegas, NV
Tue Feb 01 - Gibson Amphitheatre – Los Angeles, CA
Thu Feb 03 - HP Pavilion – San Jose, CA
Sat Feb 05 - Tacoma Dome – Tacoma, WA
Tue Feb 08 – Pepsi Center – Denver, CO
Thu Feb 10 – BOK Center – Tulsa, OK
Sat Feb 12 – The Palace of Auburn Hills – Detroit, MI
Sun Feb 14 – i wireless Center – Moline, IL
Tue Feb 16 - Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
Fri Feb 18 -St Pete Times Forum – Tampa, FL
Sun Feb 20 – BankAtlantic Center – Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tue Feb 22 – Jacksonville Veterans Mem. Arena – Jacksonville, FL